Turquoise Trail Charter School Governance Council Special Meeting Minutes May 8th, 2023

Members Present: Sammi Triolo, Alejandra Rodriguez, Hannah Mazur, Matt Pahl, Miranda Mascarenas, Amber Maes, Lorenzo Dominguez, Ruth Center **Members Not Present:** Victoria Schweizer

Also Present: Tammie Padilla, Chris Eide Azevedo, Stephanie Behning, Lisa Gomez, Mary Ellen Dannenberg, Joe Dan Lovato, Rebekah Runyan, Leslie Meehan, Aurora Del Valle 6:16pm arrival, Zach Chavez 6:16pm arrival. **Scribe:** Francesca Margaritondo

- I. **Call to Order Open Session** 5:33pm. It was determined there was a quorum. Meeting called to order.
 - A. Roll Call Introductions made.
 - B. *VOTE Approval of Agenda: Motion made by Alejandra Rodriguez to approve the agenda as presented with amendment with Chris Eide Azevedo joining the executive session and seconded by Hannah Mazur. Roll Call Vote: Alejandra Rodriguez – Aye, Amber Maes – Aye, Hannah Mazur – Aye, Matt Pahl – Aye, Miranda Mascarenas – Aye, the Chair, Sammi Triolo – Aye. Passed 6 – 0.
- II. Public Forum: None
- III. TTCS 2023-2024 Salary Schedule (first review): Chris Eide Azevedo presents the first review of the 2023-2024 salary schedule. Discussion ensues.
- IV. TTCS 2023-2024 Budget (first review): Chris Eide Azevedo presents the first review of the 2023-2024 Budget. Discussion ensues. First review of budget moved to Monday, May 15th.
- *Executive Session: Closed session pursuant to NMSA 1978 10-15-1(H)(2)

 Limited personnel matters; Head Administrator. Chris Eide Azevedo to join. Roll call vote to enter executive session: Alejandra Rodriguez Aye, Amber Maes Aye, Hannah Mazur Aye, Lorenzo Dominguez Aye, Matt Pahl Aye, Miranda Mascarenas Aye, Ruth Center Aye, the Chair, Sammi Triolo Aye. Passed 8 0. Executive session entered at 6:18pm, exited at 6:56pm. No actions nor votes were taken during executive session.
- VI. *VOTE TTCS HA Contract: Motion made by Hannah Mazur to approve the HA contract as presented and seconded by Alejandra Rodriguez. Roll Call
 Vote: Alejandra Rodriguez – Aye, Amber Maes – Aye, Hannah Mazur – Aye,

Lorenzo Dominguez – Aye, Matt Pahl – Aye, Miranda Mascarenas – Aye, Ruth Center – Aye, the Chair, Sammi Triolo – Aye. Passed 8 – 0.

- VII. *VOTE TTCS HA Onboarding Stipend: Motion made by Hannah Mazur to approve the onboarding stipend as presented and seconded by Alejandra Rodriguez. Roll Call Vote: Alejandra Rodriguez - Aye, Amber Maes – Aye, Hannah Mazur – Aye, Lorenzo Dominguez - Aye, Matt Pahl – Aye, Miranda Mascarenas – Aye, Ruth Center – Aye, the Chair, Sammi Triolo – Aye. Passed 8 – 0.
- VIII. *Adjournment of Special Meeting: Motion made by Alejandra Rodriguez to adjourn the meeting and seconded by Hannah Mazur. Roll Call Vote: Alejandra Rodriguez – Aye, Amber Maes - Aye, Hannah Mazur – Aye, Lorenzo Dominguez – Aye, Matt Pahl – Aye, Miranda Mascarenas – Aye, Ruth Center – Aye, the Chair, Sammi Triolo – Aye. Passed 8 – 0. Meeting Adjourned at 7:00pm.